Coinbase is continuing to explore the addition of new assets

On December 7, a crypto exchange Coinbase announced it continues to explore the addition of new assets. According to the announcement,the company will be working with local banks and regulators to add them in as many jurisdictions as possible.

Digital assets that Coinbase is exploring are as follows: Cardano (ADA), Aeternity (AE), Aragon (ANT), Bread Wallet (BRD), Civic(CVC), Dai (DAI), district0x (DNT), EnjinCoin (ENJ), EOS (EOS), Golem Network (GNT), IOST (IOST), Kin (KIN), Kyber Network (KNC), ChainLink (LINK), Loom Network (LOOM), Loopring (LRC), Decentraland (MANA), Mainframe (MFT), Maker(MKR), NEO (NEO), OmiseGo (OMG), (POE), QuarkChain (QKC), Augur (REP),Request Network (REQ), Status (SNT), Storj (STORJ), Stellar (XLM), XRP (XRP),Tezos (XTZ), and Zilliqa (ZIL).

Coinbase notes that it cannot guarantee that all the assets the exchange is evaluating will ultimately be listed for trading. Coinbase’s listing process may result in some of these assets being listed solely for customers to buy and sell, without the ability to send or receive using a local wallet.

Earlier this year Coinbase announced its intention to explore five new assets, as well as the general class of ERC20 tokens. It has added support for three of the assets (BAT, ZEC, ZRX) and continues to evaluate the others, along with a number of ERC-20 tokens.

Some of assets that will be added to Coinbase in the future, may become available everywhere, while others may only be supported in specific jurisdictions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *